Home > Daily Blogging Themes, Mithian, Tombstone Tuesday > Tombstone Tuesday: This One Is A Little Different!!

Tombstone Tuesday: This One Is A Little Different!!

For this Tombstone Tuesday I thought this photo shows a tombstone that is just a little bit different from most!!  I must admit, that I haven’t seen anything like it at any graveyard I have visited before.  This one was partially hidden in the very long grass at St. Peter’s Church, Mithian, Cornwall so we had to flatten the grass a bit to take the photo.

Photograph taken by me at Mithian, May 2010 - copyright 2010

I have digitally removed the name of the person who this grave has been reserved for, because they are obviously still with us and might not appreciate their name shown on this blog or on the internet.  As I do not know the person personally, I was not able to check if they would object to their name being shown in this photo.

  1. June 11, 2010 at 4:02 am

    That is definitely unique!

    • June 13, 2010 at 10:12 am

      Thanks for visiting my blog here and for your comment. Yes, I thought it was quite different from the normal Tombstone Tuesday photos and when we came across it, partially hidden in the long grass, it did take us by surprise!! I can’t help thinking that if I had a little place like that already reserved for me, I would have added a little pretty fence around it, cleared the long grass and started growing some flowers, so I know it would look good when I finally arrive there!!

      Kind regards,

      Christine (rootsresearcherrabbit)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

