Home > Daily Blogging Themes, Mithian, Tombstone Tuesday > Tombstone Tuesday: “One of our last travelling Gypsies”

Tombstone Tuesday: “One of our last travelling Gypsies”

My first GeneaBloggers Daily Blogging Theme post for this Graveyard Rabbit blog is of the grave of Alex Draper who died on 1st July 2005.  We noticed this particular more recent grave on our visit to St. Peter’s Church, Mithian, Cornwall yesterday.

The person at rest here is not connected at all to my family history or my partner Paul’s, so I cannot tell you anything at all about him.  I have taken the photo and kept a transcript of the MI as the Graveyard Rabbit for this churchyard.

I thought this grave was just a little different and would be perfect for my first Tombstone Tuesday on this blog.

Original photograph taken by me at Mithian, 31st May 2010 - copyright 2010

As it states on Alex Draper’s gravestone “May he rest in peace and his soul travel on”.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

